Executive Committee

Whitby Harbour

The East Cliff and Whitby Harbour

Whitby Civic Society does not employ any staff and is run by an Executive Committee of volunteer trustees. The Executive Committee is elected at the society's Annual General Meeting. Any member of the society may volunteer for election. At the AGM February 2024 the committee was elected as follows:

George Dawson - President

Vacant position - Chair

Neil Swannick - Vice Chair

Janet Kukk - Secretary

Chris Whitlam - Membership Secretary

Janet Kukk - Treasurer 

Laura Meszaros - Minutes Secretary

Vacant position - Events Secretary

Committee Members: Dave Wharton, Kat Norrby, Kerry Boardman


Chris Whitlam/Kat Norrby - Newsletter Co-ordinators